Hononegah wrestling wins sixth straight NIC-10 conference crown

ROCKFORD, Ill. (WIFR) Another busy day of wrestling concluded on Saturday at East with Hononegah continuing its stranglehold on the NIC-10. The Indians won their sixth straight conference championship. The E-Rabs will host regionals next week.

Here are the champions for each weight class:

106 Eh tah Sor (East)
113 Saw Htoo (East)
120 Presley Beasley (Belvidere Co-op)
126 Zach Fausel (Hononegah)
132 Carson Olofson (East)
138 Kyetin Lindquist (Harlem)
145 Giovanni Cassioppi (Hononegah)
152 Austin Abitua (Boylan)
160 Chad Richards (Harlem)
170 Major Dedmond (Freeport)
182 Cadence Hecox (Harlem)
195 James Bowers (Hononegah)
220 Kaleb Etnyre (Hononegah)
285 Aydin Guttridge (East)