Winter Weather Advisory issued for several Stateline counties

By  | 

STATELINE (WIFR) -- The National Weather Service has issued a Winter Weather Advisory warning for several areas around the Stateline.

The advisory includes at least ten counties, including Winnebago, Boone, Stephenson, Ogle, DeKalb and Lee, Carroll and Whiteside counties.

The Winter Weather Advisory has been expanded to cover all of Northern Illinois through midnight.

Freezing drizzle will continue over most of the Stateline on Friday, causing roadways throughout Northern Illinois to become slick. Longer commutes and delays may be possible if you are traveling Friday night.