Winnebago County Health Department suggests residents who travel to Wisconsin self quarantine for 14 days

18 other states and Puerto Rico included in the new recommendations
WCHD releases new COVID-19 guidelines
WCHD releases new COVID-19 guidelines(Winnebago County Health Department)
Published: Aug. 12, 2020 at 11:53 AM CDT|Updated: Aug. 12, 2020 at 11:54 AM CDT
Email this link
Share on Pinterest
Share on LinkedIn

ROCKFORD, Ill. (WIFR) - The Winnebago County Health Department sent out new guidelines, active as of August 11, to help mitigate the spread of COVID-19. Included in those is a suggested self quarantine for people who travel to and from the state of Wisconsin.

This guidance does not apply to individuals who reside in a neighboring state and work in Winnebago County, or vice versa.

Employers are encouraged to adjust their HR policies to accommodate those who choose to self quarantine after an out of state trip.

WCHD lists the following states as locations in which a self quarantine period is suggested:

  • Alabama
  • Arizona
  • Arkansas
  • California
  • Florida
  • Georgia
  • Idaho
  • Louisiana
  • Mississippi
  • Missouri
  • Nebraska
  • Nevada
  • North Carolina
  • North Dakota
  • Oklahoma
  • Puerto Rico
  • South Carolina
  • Tennessee
  • Texas
  • Wisconsin

Copyright 2020 WIFR. All rights reserved.

Latest News

Latest News