Flood Help for Stateline Farmers

STATELINE (WIFR) -- Stateline farmers who lost crops to a soggy season now qualify for low-interest emergency loans. The U.S. Department of Agriculture designated 46 Illinois counties natural disaster areas.

That includes Caroll, Jo Daviess, Lee and Stephenson Counties. January to June is considered the fourth wettest period on record.

You must be logged in to post comments.

Password (case sensitive):
Remember Me:
23 WIFR 2523 North Meridian Road Rockford, IL. 61101 Business: 815-987-5300 Fax: 815-965-0981 News: 815-987-5330 Fax: 815-987-5333
Copyright © 2002-2016 - Designed by Gray Digital Media - Powered by Clickability 130400393 - wifr.com/a?a=130400393
Gray Television, Inc.