Harvick Races to Second Consecutive Win

Kevin Harvick won the Zippo 200 at Watkins Glen International by 3.5 seconds over Jeff Burton.

Harvick is defending Busch Series champion. He led 37 laps for his second consecutive win, fifth this season and 31st of his career. That ties him with Jack Ingram for second all-time behind Mark Martin's 47.

Polesitter Kurt Busch was third, followed by Paul Menard and rookie Brad Coleman. Juan Pablo Montoya, who was seeking a record third NASCAR road course win of the season, ran up front much of the day but finished 33rd after getting tangled in a crash late in the race.

Comments are posted from viewers like you and do not always reflect the views of this station. powered by Disqus