Dixon Wins Three in a Row

Scott Dixon has tied an IRL record with his third straight win, taking the Honda Indy 200 at Mid-Ohio Sports Car course.

Dixon escaped a first-lap accident and stayed near the leaders before joining Kenny Brack and Dan Wheldon as the circuit's only drivers to win three straight races. Dixon took the lead for good on lap 77 when Dario Franchitti took a delayed pit stop. Dixon was never threatened to the finish, beating Franchitti by nearly two-point-seven seconds.

Franchitti posted his eleventh consecutive top-five finish. Pole-sitter Helio Castronoves was third, followed by Tony Kanaan and Danica Patrick.

You must be logged in to post comments.

Password (case sensitive):
Remember Me:
23 WIFR 2523 North Meridian Road Rockford, IL. 61101 Business: 815-987-5300 Fax: 815-965-0981 News: 815-987-5330 Fax: 815-987-5333
Copyright © 2002-2016 - Designed by Gray Digital Media - Powered by Clickability 8653756 - wifr.com/a?a=8653756
Gray Television, Inc.