2013 Golf Hall of Fame Inductees Announced

ROCKFORD (WIFR) -- The Rockford Park District has announced the newest members to be inducted into the Rockford Area Golf Hall of Fame. They are:

Nell Frewin-Hays,
Marianne Floberg- Kaiser,
Seth B. Atwood and family.

In 2005, the Rockford Area Golf Hall of Fame began as a way to recognize, preserve, and promote the heritage of golf in the Rockford area. The Hall of Fame honors the contributions and accomplishments of individuals who are worthy of recognition and are examples for others to emulate. Inductees are selected through careful consideration by screening and selection committees comprised of knowledgeable golf experts representing area groups and organizations, including previous Hall of Fame inductees.

The Golf Hall of Fame Play Day and Induction Ceremony Dinner takes place Monday, September 23, 2013, and is presented by Edward Jones. The event is open to the public.

Golf Hall of Fame Play Day

Location: Aldeen Golf Club, 1902 Reid Farm Road, Rockford, IL
Time: 9 a.m.
Cost: $100 (includes dinner)
R.S.V.P. Deadline: September 13, 2013

Golf Hall of Fame Induction Ceremony Dinner

Location: Radisson Hotel & Conference Center, 200 S. Bell School Road, Rockford, IL
Cost: $50
Schedule of Events:
5:30 p.m. – Social Hour and Silent Auction
6 p.m. – Dinner
7 p.m. – Keynote Speaker Brittany Lincicome
7:30 p.m. – Induction Ceremony
R.S.V.P. Deadline: September 13, 2013

Corporate tables are available for groups of 10 people, and include dinner, hole sponsorship, and recognition in the awards program.

For more information, or to make reservations by Friday, September 13, please call 815-987-1602. Proceeds from the silent auction go to Rockford Park District youth golf programs.

For more about the inductees and Keynote Speaker, Brittany Lincicome, please click on the document below.

Comments are posted from viewers like you and do not always reflect the views of this station. powered by Disqus