Learn About Forest Preserve Board Candidates on Web Site

ROCKFORD (WIFR) -- The second election of Commissioners for the Winnebago County Forest Preserve District board is coming up quickly!

Eight candidates are running for three open seats in the Nov. 6 election. Lee G. Johnson, Cheryl Maggio and Bev Moore are running for a two-year term. Mike Eickman, Audrey Johnson, Eric Stromberg, Jeff Tilly and Lenae Weichel are running for two six-year terms. The two-year candidates are vying for the remainder of the term left by Commissioner Jay Ferraro who moved out of the county in 2011. The six-year terms are open due to incumbents Audrey Johnson and Cheryl Maggio completing the two-year terms they were elected to in 2010.

To better inform the public of the eight candidates’ interests and qualifications for serving as commissioners, all candidates were invited to complete a questionnaire on the WCFPD web site. (Some candidates did not participate in submitting information).
The candidates’ responses are now available at www.wcfpd.org on the Governance page.

You must be logged in to post comments.

Password (case sensitive):
Remember Me:
23 WIFR 2523 North Meridian Road Rockford, IL. 61101 Business: 815-987-5300 Fax: 815-965-0981 News: 815-987-5330 Fax: 815-987-5333
Copyright © 2002-2016 - Designed by Gray Digital Media - Powered by Clickability 173726671 - wifr.com/a?a=173726671
Gray Television, Inc.