Learn About Forest Preserve Board of Commissioner Candidates on Web Site

WINNEBAGO COUNTY (WIFR) -- For the first time in its 88-year history, the Winnebago County Forest Preserve District has the opportunity to be governed by an independent Board of Commissioners elected at large by the voters on November 2, 2010.

The new board will replace the current 28-member Board of Commissioners who serve dually as county board members.

Seven nonpartisan Commissioners will serve staggered volunteer terms to oversee the 9,654-acre Winnebago County Forest Preserve system. This new governing body has an unprecedented opportunity to shape the health of the environment and the quality of life in our region.

To better inform the public of the 35 candidates’ interests and qualifications for serving as commissioners, all candidates were invited to post information on the WCFPD web site. The candidates’ responses are now available at wcfpd.org/candidates.

You must be logged in to post comments.

Password (case sensitive):
Remember Me:
23 WIFR 2523 North Meridian Road Rockford, IL. 61101 Business: 815-987-5300 Fax: 815-965-0981 News: 815-987-5330 Fax: 815-987-5333
Copyright © 2002-2016 - Designed by Gray Digital Media - Powered by Clickability 102389074 - wifr.com/a?a=102389074
Gray Television, Inc.