Parker Students Earn Honors at State Solo and Ensemble Festival

JANESVILLE (WIFR) -- Parker High School Music Department participated in the 2013 Wisconsin School Music Association’s State Solo and Ensemble Festival at UW-Whitewater on Saturday, April 27. Thirty two events were selected to participate at the District Solo and Ensemble Festival held at Parker on February 23. The following events received Division I ratings:

Percussion Ensemble – seniors Josh Henry, Michael Smythe and Allison Wagener, junior Ryan Thomas and freshman Alec Osbourne.

Sax Quartet - Travis Hawkinson and Austin McDonald on Alto sax, Ellen Reid on Tenor sax and Spencer Twining on Baritone sax, all seniors.

Josh Henry, senior - Drum Set Solo

Megan Mitchell, senior – 5 events: Exemplary Performer for her Soprano Solo, Musical

Theatre Solo, Vocal Duet, Piano Solo, and Violin Solo

Jordan Peyer, junior – Tenor Solo and Musical Theatre Solo, Exemplary Performer

Ben Treinen, senior – Bass Solo

Delaney Evans, junior – Soprano Solo

Irving Romero, sophomore – Tenor Solo and Musical Theatre Solo

Karly Stowers, junior – Soprano Solo

Sarah Myles, junior – Soprano Solo

Jacob Schmid, freshman– Tenor Solo and Vocal Duet

Mina Wise, juniors– Soprano Solo and Musical Theatre Solo

Nathan Traynor, Osman Espinoza, and Bryce Gajdosik, sophomores – Men’s Trio

Brianna Wyss, sophomore – Soprano Solo

The following events received Division II ratings:

Brianna Boys – Alto Solo
Molly Reid – Soprano Solo
Ben Treinen – Musical Theatre

Alex Hernandez, Sean Smith, and Grace Stewart were selected for the festival, but were unable to perform.

Comments are posted from viewers like you and do not always reflect the views of this station.
powered by Disqus
23 WIFR 2523 North Meridian Road Rockford, IL. 61101 Business: 815-987-5300 Fax: 815-965-0981 News: 815-987-5330 Fax: 815-987-5333
Copyright © 2002-2016 - Designed by Gray Digital Media - Powered by Clickability 206276731 -
Gray Television, Inc.