Kishwaukee College President Holds Welcome Luncheon for Students

MALTA (WIFR) -- Kishwaukee College President Dr. Tom Choice held a special welcome luncheon on campus on Tuesday, September 10, for returning students who are enrolled in the College’s Honors Program and new students who received the College’s Academic Achievement Awards.

The students enjoyed lunch with Dr. Choice, Sedgwick Harris, Vice President of Student Services, and Kayte Hamel, Director of Marketing and Public Relations, and enjoyed remarks by Dr. Choice, Dr. Anthony Thomas, Honors Program Advisor, and Allison Von Ende, Phi Theta Kappa Honor Society advisor. Students are eligible to apply to the Honors Program if they have earned 12 credit hours and have a minimum of a 3.5 GPA.

Academic Achievement Award recipients are recent high school graduates who were in the top 25% of their high school graduating class. Pictured are the Academic Achievement recipients who attended the luncheon with Dr. Choice (standing back row, right). Academic Achievement recipients pictured are Kendal Anderson, Chana; Adam Bunge, Clare; Emily Hueber, Creston; Jaylene Jennings and Emily Johnson, DeKalb; Jacob Jokers, Esmond; Megan McConnell, Kingston; Emma Sovine, Lindenwood; Kristina Buschek, Oregon; Kelsey Blomberg, Olivia Hopkins and Katelynn Young, Rochelle; and Brittany Huber, Jessica Mollman and Patrick Woodstrup, Sycamore.

You must be logged in to post comments.

Password (case sensitive):
Remember Me:
23 WIFR 2523 North Meridian Road Rockford, IL. 61101 Business: 815-987-5300 Fax: 815-965-0981 News: 815-987-5330 Fax: 815-987-5333
Copyright © 2002-2016 - Designed by Gray Digital Media - Powered by Clickability 223699501 -
Gray Television, Inc.