Hononegah High School Announces 83 Illinois State Scholars

ROCKTON (WIFR) -- Hononegah High School has announced that 83 Hononegah students have been recognized as 2012-13 Illinois State Scholars.

The prestigious award, given annually by the Illinois Student Assistance Commission (ISAC), recognized 18,863 high school students from across the State as this year’s State Scholars. Since 1979, over 582,000 Illinois students have been honored as State Scholars.

Illinois State Scholar winners rank in the top 10 percent of high school seniors from 749 different high schools across the State. Selection is based on SAT, ACT and/or Prairie State Achievement Exam scores, and/or class rank at the end of the junior year. High school guidance counselors work in conjunction with ISAC to determine the winners.

The winners are as follows:

C Lilyann Bane Lauren Barker Bryce Becker
Erik Berg Matthew Best Zachary Blevins
Breanna Brotkowski Colton Burns Lauren Buroker
Sara Butler Cassandra Canaday Jared Chycota
Robert Colletta Claire Collins Rebecca Dalsanto
Kristie Dantuma Matthew Dempsey Gianna Dingillo
Luke Dirkse Jacob Eames Danielle Earls
David Edwards Marijo Enderle Grace Erickson
Joseph Finnegan Haley Foster Kaela Gardner
Sarah Gardner Anthony Gilson Dana Gjoen
Leigha Green Matthew Hamilton Drew Harner
Eric Hasse Benjamin Hatcher Raymond Hill
Mallory Holland Heather Huffman Katherine Juhlin
Zachary Kentner Zachary Kerska Tara Kniep
Bryn Larson Tyler Loewenkamp Eric Lunde
Michael McGrath Tiffany McHugh Julia Mendes
Elizabeth Meyer Michael Moncor Girelle Montagner
Kelsey Moore Melanie Moore Benjamin Moyse
Alexandra Mueller Cassandra Myroth Bradley Ni
Cali Olson Matthew Olson Levi Orsinger
Kelsie Pixler Clairanne Porter Natalie Prescott
Shelbey Puppe Jacob Ranard Tatianna Reyes
Erinn Rogowski Brittin Rollette Aaron Rosenwinkel
Michael Rosplock Haley Ross Erinn Rossol
Sarah Schulz Madeline Shaw Amy Strike
Francisco Spaulding-Astudi Kendall Steinkellner Claudia Verba
Elyse Vischulis Danielle Walsh McKenzie Webb
Lillian Wellen Anna White

You must be logged in to post comments.

Password (case sensitive):
Remember Me:
23 WIFR 2523 North Meridian Road Rockford, IL. 61101 Business: 815-987-5300 Fax: 815-965-0981 News: 815-987-5330 Fax: 815-987-5333
Copyright © 2002-2016 - Designed by Gray Digital Media - Powered by Clickability 191247181 - wifr.com/a?a=191247181
Gray Television, Inc.