FHN Healthcare Career Scholarship Winners Announced

FREEPORT (WIFR) --Three area students have been awarded scholarships to help cover the cost of healthcare education. More than 25 outstanding students applied for the 2012 FHN Healthcare Career Scholarship.

Students applying for the scholarship write an essay about their career path along with their strengths and personal goals to support the healthcare needs of FHN’s service area. The scholarship committee invited the top five candidates for in-person interviews.

After the interviews, three winners were chosen to receive $1,000 each to help cover education expenses for the winter 2013 term. The 2012 FHN Healthcare Career Scholarship winners are: Kayla Briggs of Warren, who is attending University of Wisconsin – LaCrosse and majoring in clinical laboratory sciences, Abby DeMus of Durand, who is majoring in nursing at Lewis University in Romeoville, Ill., and Cody Gallagher from Ridott, who is pursuing a physical therapy degree at Clarke University in Dubuque, Iowa.

You can see a video of the winners on Facebook at CareersAtFHN.

You must be logged in to post comments.

Password (case sensitive):
Remember Me:
23 WIFR 2523 North Meridian Road Rockford, IL. 61101 Business: 815-987-5300 Fax: 815-965-0981 News: 815-987-5330 Fax: 815-987-5333
Copyright © 2002-2016 - Designed by Gray Digital Media - Powered by Clickability 186100232 - wifr.com/a?a=186100232
Gray Television, Inc.