Elected Officials Sworn into Office

WINNEBAGO COUNTY (WIFR) -- Newly-elected leaders are assuming power in Winnebago County. Today dozens of elected officials and the 17th judicial court were sworn in at Veteran's Memorial Hall.

Judge Joe McGraw administered the oaths of office. All 20 county board members took part, in addition to Chairman Scott Christiansen, State's Attorney Joe Bruscato, and the county coroner, Sue Fiduccia. Newly-elected county officials' terms started in December. Ceremonies were held today because it's the first business day.

You must be logged in to post comments.

Password (case sensitive):
Remember Me:
23 WIFR 2523 North Meridian Road Rockford, IL. 61101 Business: 815-987-5300 Fax: 815-965-0981 News: 815-987-5330 Fax: 815-987-5333
Copyright © 2002-2016 - Designed by Gray Digital Media - Powered by Clickability 181922471 - wifr.com/a?a=181922471
Gray Television, Inc.