Belvidere North High School Scholarship Competition

BELVIDERE (WIFR) -- The fifth annual Belvidere North High School Mr. Thunder Scholarship Competition will be held on Saturday, February 9th, at 7 p.m. in the District 100 Performing Arts Center, located at Belvidere High School, 1500 East Ave.

Ten senior boys from North will be competing for scholarships in several areas in several areas including talent, “Minute It to Win It” contests, group dance, and formal wear with a question and answer portion, before the three judges.

The 10 boys are Garrett Lee, Luke Bankord, Luke Walker, Tyler Yunk, Mitch Trimble, Conor Reilley, Dylan Minarik, Drew Swenson, Bredan Bouman, and Jesse Lasemann.

The scholarship program is sponsored by North’s Quill and Scroll International Honor Society for High School Journalists. It was established 6 years ago with these goals: “To recognize the accomplishments of the young men who are seniors at North by giving them scholarships for the furtherance of their education. It will show the good things these young men do and that they are doing an excellent job of preparing themselves for a responsible adult life in their school and community, and that they are enthusiastic and have their sights set on making positive achievements a personal objective.”

Tickets for the event are on sale at the school for $5 apiece. They also will be available at the door for $5.. Any questions please contact Jimmy Joseph or Karli White at 815.547.3550

You must be logged in to post comments.

Password (case sensitive):
Remember Me:
23 WIFR 2523 North Meridian Road Rockford, IL. 61101 Business: 815-987-5300 Fax: 815-965-0981 News: 815-987-5330 Fax: 815-987-5333
Copyright © 2002-2016 - Designed by Gray Digital Media - Powered by Clickability 189079241 -
Gray Television, Inc.