Winnebago and Stephenson Counties Named Federal Disaster Areas

President Bush has declared Winnebago and Stephenson counties Federal Disaster Areas.

This comes after flood waters tore through earlier this month. The declaration means that federal aid will be available to help with recovery efforts including grant money and low cost loans.

Comments are posted from viewers like you and do not always reflect the views of this station.
powered by Disqus
23 WIFR 2523 North Meridian Road Rockford, IL. 61101 Business: 815-987-5300 Fax: 815-965-0981 News: 815-987-5330 Fax: 815-987-5333
Copyright © 2002-2016 - Designed by Gray Digital Media - Powered by Clickability 9484862 -
Gray Television, Inc.