Disaster Assistance

WASHINGTON (AP) -- The U-S Small Business Administration says it is offering disaster relief to small business owners in nine Illinois counties.

Low-interest disaster loans are available to small, non-farm businesses that suffered economic losses from the freezing temperatures in April.

The eligible counties are Adams, Alexander, Calhoun, Madison, Monroe, Pike, Randolph, Saint Clair and Union.

The Small Business Administration says businesses may qualify for up to one-point-five (M) million dollars in loans. Farmers and ranchers can't apply.

The deadline to apply for the loans is February 26Th.

You must be logged in to post comments.

Password (case sensitive):
Remember Me:
23 WIFR 2523 North Meridian Road Rockford, IL. 61101 Business: 815-987-5300 Fax: 815-965-0981 News: 815-987-5330 Fax: 815-987-5333
Copyright © 2002-2016 - Designed by Gray Digital Media - Powered by Clickability 8455747 - wifr.com/a?a=8455747
Gray Television, Inc.