Disaster Loans Made Available for Drought-Stricken Counties

By: 23 Newsroom
By: 23 Newsroom

Federal low-interest loans are available for small, non-farm businesses hurt by the recent drought in Wisconsin and Illinois.

The Small Business Administration issued a disaster declaration covering drought conditions from May to the end of October last year.

It coincides with similar action from the Agriculture Department for Farmers.

Small, agriculture-dependent businesses and ag coops in 70 of Wisconsin's 72 counties and six Illinois counties are eligible for the loans. The Illinois counties are Boone, Jo Daviess, Lake, McHenry, Stephenson and Winnebago.

Loans of up to $1.5 million at slightly under three percent are available.

23 WIFR 2523 North Meridian Road Rockford, IL. 61101 Business: 815-987-5300 Fax: 815-965-0981 News: 815-987-5330 Fax: 815-987-5333
Copyright © 2002-2016 - Designed by Gray Digital Media - Powered by Clickability 647106 - wifr.com/a?a=647106
Gray Television, Inc.