Six Want to Chair IL GOP

By: Associated Press
By: Associated Press

The winner will be selected by the 19-member Republican State Central Committee. He will replace state Treasurer Judy Baar Topinka, whose resignation is effective January 31.

Republicans said yesterday that they've received applications from John Cox, Andrew McKenna, Jr. and James Oberweis, who sought the Republican nomination for U.S. Senate.

They've also received applications from Steve McGlynn, James Nalepa, and Gary Skoien.

Members of the GOP's Finance Committee have recommended McKenna.

23 WIFR 2523 North Meridian Road Rockford, IL. 61101 Business: 815-987-5300 Fax: 815-965-0981 News: 815-987-5330 Fax: 815-987-5333
Copyright © 2002-2016 - Designed by Gray Digital Media - Powered by Clickability 1322016 -
Gray Television, Inc.