R.C. Miller Scholarship Recipients Announced

Left: Nicholas Barker, Right: Landon Baumgartner
By  | 

STEPHENSON COUNTY (WIFR) -- Two Stephenson County students have been announced as the winners of the R.C. Miller Scholarship for the 2014-15 year.

The R. C. Miller Scholarship was established and funded by the late R. C. Miller, a local leader in agri-business. He started the scholarship program to encourage and support Stephenson County residents pursuing degrees in agriculture with an emphasis in Conservation. The Stephenson County Extension and 4-H Foundation is responsible for the scholarship administration.

This year’s winners are Landon Baumgartner, of Dakota, and Nicholas Barker, of Davis, and they will each receive $1000.00 to use towards their educational expenses.

Landon Baumgartner is studying Environmental Management and Sustainability, at the George Williams College of Aurora University, and Nicholas Barker is studying Natural Resource Law Enforcement at the University of Wisconsin-Stevens Point.

For more information about the Stephenson County 4-H and Extension Foundation, which provides financial support to the University of Illinois Extension and 4-H in Stephenson County, please call 815-235-4125.

Comments are posted from viewers like you and do not always reflect the views of this station. powered by Disqus