Judicial Candidates for Associate Judge Position Announced

ROCKFORD (WIFR) -- The Administrative Office of Illinois Courts announced the following list of candidates who have applied to fill the vacant associate judgeship in the 17th Circuit:

Steven F. Balough
Jennifer J. Clifford
Mary J. Gaziano
Mark T. Karner
Philip J. Nicolosi
James C. Thompson
Lawrence M. Bauer
Susan M. Dillon
Patrick W. Hayes
Stephen M. Langley
Robert L. Schuman
Paul R. Vella
Frederick J. Brun
Michael S. Drella
James P. Hursh
Rebecca J. Laue
Donald P. Shriver

The Circuit Judges of the 17th Circuit are asking for written comments regarding these candidates from all interested individuals and organizations. Comments must be received in letter format by the Chief Judge no later than 5:00 p.m. December 6, 2013.

Letters can be sent via U.S. mail, fax, or e-mail to perickson@wincoil.us. Anyone wishing to comment via mail should direct their letters to Chief Judge Joseph G. McGraw , Winnebago County Courthouse, 400 W. State Street, Room 215, Rockford, IL 61101.

Anonymous letters will not be accepted. Letters will be placed in each of the candidates files. There shall be no other direct or indirect contact with any Circuit or Associate Judge regarding an individual's candidacy.

Comments are posted from viewers like you and do not always reflect the views of this station. powered by Disqus