Harlem School District Recognizes Its Board Members

By  | 

MACHESNEY PARK (WIFR) -- The Harlem school district will honor its board members at its board meeting Tuesday.

On Friday, Illinois has designated it School Board Members Day in the state. The Harlem School Board will recognize Heather Kelley, Larry Barger, George Russell, Patti Lawrence, Evelyn Meeks, Travis Turner and Sue Berogan for their voluntary work.

According to a press release, the Harlem School Board oversees an annual budget of $76 million. Within the district, there are 12 schools, over 6,000 students and over 1,000 employees.

Comments are posted from viewers like you and do not always reflect the views of this station. powered by Disqus