Governor Quinn Adds Six More Counties to State Disaster Declaration

By  | 

ILLINOIS (WIFR)-- Governor Pat Quinn has added Douglas, Jasper, Pope, Wabash, Wayne and Will counties to the list of disaster areas following violent storms and tornadoes on Sunday.

The declaration increases the number of declared counties to 13. Champaign, Grundy, LaSalle, Massac, Tazewell, Washington and Woodford counties state disaster areas were the first on that list.

The state disaster declaration makes a wide variety of state resources available to help affected communities respond and recover from the storms.