Elected Officials Sworn into Office

WINNEBAGO COUNTY (WIFR) -- Newly-elected leaders are assuming power in Winnebago County. Today dozens of elected officials and the 17th judicial court were sworn in at Veteran's Memorial Hall.

Judge Joe McGraw administered the oaths of office. All 20 county board members took part, in addition to Chairman Scott Christiansen, State's Attorney Joe Bruscato, and the county coroner, Sue Fiduccia. Newly-elected county officials' terms started in December. Ceremonies were held today because it's the first business day.

Comments are posted from viewers like you and do not always reflect the views of this station. powered by Disqus