Golden Apple Winners Named

By  | 

From hundreds of nominations to a Top 20 to the five Golden Apple winners. This year the Golden Apple Foundation honors Junior and Senior High School students in Winnebago and Boone counties. This years winners are:

Gerald Davies--Boylan H. S. Math

Gina Hayunga--South Beloit Junior High Science & Math

Mark Luthin--Belvidere H. S. Biology & Environmental Science

Megan Poynor--Harlem Middle School Reading

Pamela Short--West Middle School Language Arts

These five Golden Apple winners will be honored at a banquet next month.