Area Teachers Get Recognized

By: 23 Newsroom
By: 23 Newsroom

Thursday is Golden Apple day. The Golden Apple Foundation rewarded the top elementary school teachers in Winnebago County this year with the prestigious golden apples.

23 This Morning co-anchor Aaron Wilson helped present the awards at Dorothy Simon Elementary School.

This year's five winners are:

  • Sean Monahan
  • Sandra Tunison
  • Mimi Bannon
  • Christine Coppinger Benson
  • Mary Hartshorn

Congratulations to those outstanding teachers!

23 WIFR 2523 North Meridian Road Rockford, IL. 61101 Business: 815-987-5300 Fax: 815-965-0981 News: 815-987-5330 Fax: 815-987-5333
Copyright © 2002-2016 - Designed by Gray Digital Media - Powered by Clickability 631086 -
Gray Television, Inc.