New Treasurer in Stephenson County

The Stephenson County Treasurer's Office has named a new chairman.

The Republican Central Committee appointed Adrienne J. Becker. She'll replace Treasurer Andrew Smith who resigned in July.

Becker will serve three months -- then county voters will have the final say in the General Election come November.