High Schoolers and Teachers Honored

Each year, Rockford Rotary Club recognizes students and educators for their contributions to service and scholarship.

The following students and educators will be honored.


Auburn: Casey Bubert - Aprel Prunty - LaCreama Young

Boylan Catholic: Roman DiPasquale - Penny Yurkew - Alejandra Lara

East: Adam Dreger - Peter Paris - Kaitlyn Pippel

Guilford: Katie Kruse - Scott Church - Nirav Patel

Harlem: Jacqueline Ann Jones - Sandra Cain - Ryan Sword

Jefferson: Ed Portillo - Paul Anderson - Lakhiyia Hicks

Keith School: Jeremiah Antosh - Carolyn Cadigan - Grace Henley

Rockford Christian: Hannah Orem - Allen Steely - Jared Carlson

Rockford Lutheran: Rita Arnett - Timothy Muther - Chris Vipond

Roosevelt Alternative: Estevan Sanchez - Greg Field - Khrystin Ockuly

In addition, one female and one male student will each receive a $2,000 Burdette Anderson Memorial Scholarship. Mr. Anderson was a member of Rockford Rotary.

Rotary is an organization of business and professional persons united worldwide who provide humanitarian service, encourage high ethical standards in all vocations and help build goodwill and peace in the world. The Rockford Downtown Rotary was chartered in 1916 and has 250 members.