YWCA Leader Luncheon Award Recipients

By: 23 Newsroom
By: 23 Newsroom

The Non-Profit Recognition Award: Big Brothers Big Sisters of the YMCA Rock River Valley

The Corporate Recognition Award: Mary Kay Cosmetics

Project First Rate Bright Future Scholarship Awards (2 given- $3,000 scholarship for each student)

Martha Vang- Jefferson High School
Katie A. Durham-Roosevelt Alternative

Individual Awards:

    Mildred Berry Award for Education: Kathleen Kashima & Cindy Luxton

    Blanche Ellis Starr Award for the Arts: Joan E. Kole

    Alta Hulett Award for the Professions: Linda Grist Cunningham

    Caroline Griffith Award for the Professions-Not-For-Profit: Holly Johson

    Marcella Harris Award for Community Service: JoAnn Shaheen

    Connie Tremulis Award for Business Owners: Lynne Koenigsberger & Kathy Velasco

    Dr. Frances Johnson Award for Science: JoAn Todd

    Janet Lynn Award for Sports: Nancy Kauzlarich

23 WIFR 2523 North Meridian Road Rockford, IL. 61101 Business: 815-987-5300 Fax: 815-965-0981 News: 815-987-5330 Fax: 815-987-5333
Copyright © 2002-2016 - Designed by Gray Digital Media - Powered by Clickability 1342717 - wifr.com/a?a=1342717
Gray Television, Inc.